

October 11, 2023

Contact: Cynthia Morton (202) 803-2385

ADVION Elects New Board & President at 34th Annual Meeting

Awards 2023 Member of the Year

<u>ADVION</u> is pleased to announce the election of a new Board of Directors during its 34th Annual Meeting in Denver. The Board welcomed several new directors and re-elected Select Rehabilitation President Mike Capstick to serve another term as president of the ADVION Board.

Earlier in the week, ADVION presented its Member of the Year Award to <u>Jonalyn</u> <u>Brown</u>, Vice President of Population Health & Rehab for Consonus Healthcare.

ADVION's Member of the Year Award recognizes the member or members for extraordinary contributions to the work of the association. In presenting the award, ADVION President Mike Capstick recognized Ms. Brown for her numerous contributions to ADVION, to include serving as both a member of and as Secretary for the Board. A longtime member of the association, Ms. Brown is the inspiration for and driving force behind ADVION's successful Emerging Leaders Program. In 2019, Ms. Brown helped to establish and continues to co-chair this new program to help ADVION members better understand the importance of advocacy and covers key legislative and regulatory issues.

The ADVION membership elected four new Board members and re-elected two more members. The newly elected members of the ADVION Board are:

- Matt Becker, Kno2;
- Matt Nash, Preferred Therapy Solutions;
- Ben Rosen, Netsmart; and
- Kyle Bohannon, Enhance Therapies.

Cheryl Strickland, President/Owner of Choice Rehabilitation and JoLynn Munro, President of Avamere Rehabilitation also were re-elected to the Board. These newly elected and re-elected Board members join current ADVION Board members, including: Angela Amey, TridentCare; Ryan Beddingfield, PruittHealth; Julie Bilyeu, FORVIS; Jean Brooks, American Senior Communities; Christine Busby, Signature Rehabilitation; Mike Capstick, Select Rehabilitation; Cathy de Verteuil, Net Health; Laura Dennis, Restore Therapy Services; Tracy Fritts, Consonus Healthcare; Maxine Hochhauser, HealthPRO Heritage; Genice Hornberger, PointClickCare; Madu Krish, Synchrony Rehab; Jill Krueger, Symbria; Robert Latz, Trinity Rehab Services; Dixon LeGrande, ACP – Accelerated Care Plus; Traci McCullough, Functional Pathways; Chris Martin, American Health Associates; Allison Rainey, MatrixCare; Martha Schram, Aegis Therapies; Martha Shaker, Concept Rehab, Inc.; Carl Shrom, Powerback Rehabilitation; Jaime Stoffer, Medline; and Julie Wilkins, EmpowerMe.

"Through my involvement with ADVION membership and ADVION's Board of Directors, I am continually impressed with the amount of commitment and contribution from our membership. We simply could not undertake what we do and most importantly, have the impact that we do without their sustained involvement. Our members are eager to partner with Congress and federal government agencies such as CMS and ONC and regularly do so in order to move positive policy forward," commented ADVION President Mike Capstick, who runs the largest rehab therapy company in the country. "I've witnessed the incredible strides that ADVION has made in ensuring that our members are literally "at the table" and truly able to impact the policies that are shaping this sector. I'm honored to work with this outstanding Board and the entire ADVION membership, which is making such a difference in the health policy that affects our sector" concluded Capstick.

###